Affiliate Directors during an award ceremony


The Affiliate Board oversees all Regional activity to ensure consistency across Illinois. The Affiliate Board, comprised of volunteers from each Region, also is responsible for the Destination Imagination Illinois Affiliate Finals, the state-wide tournament where the leading teams from each region showcase their solutions and compete for the chance to represent Illinois at the annual Destination Imagination Global Finals.

Board Members

Diana Dignan – Co-Affiliate Director, Chicago West/South Suburban Regional Director

Jan Darnell – Co-Affiliate Director, Central Illinois Regional Director

Kathy O’Holleran – Treasurer

Barb Smith Morgan – Secretary

Cyndi Verenski – Communications

Maria Rytting – North Suburban Regional Director

Tom Dahlberg – North Suburban Rep

Barb Smith Morgan – Chicago West/South Suburban Rep

Jon Morgan – Chicago West/South Suburban Rep

Justin Manuel – Central Illinois Rep

Emily Paris – North Suburban Rep

Amy Torf – North Suburban Rep

Categorised in: IL Affiliate